Competition Results 2017

At Dundrum House Golf Club

The first players to tee off in the Captains White Marker competition on 16/07/2017:

L to R: Noel Quirke, Michael Hayes (Club Captain), Jerry Crosse.

Captains White Marker Competition

Presentation of prizes for Open Day on 05/07/17, sponsored by Boyles Home & Gift Care.
Front L to R: Mary Crowe (Club President), Libby Ryan (Lady Captain).
Back L to R: Marie Boyle (Sponsor), Pauline Walsh, Margaret O’Connell, Caroline O’Dwyer, Ann Blake, Patricia Moran, Frances Boyle (Sponsor), Teresa Canny, Jenny Lawrence.

Ladies Open Day

Presentation of prizes for Intermediate Scratch Cup:

Front L to R: Kevin McCarthy (Winner), Michael Hayes (Club Captain).

Back L to R: Mark Tuohy (3rd), Mark Jordan (4th), Michael Ryan (Best Nett Score).

Scratch Cups 2017

Presentation of prizes for our Club Classic:

Front L to R: John Ryan (Con), Matt Ryan (O’Dwyer Steel, Sponsors), Michael Hayes (Club Captain).

Middle Row L to R: John Canny, Liz Higgins, Margaret O’Connell, Ann Blake, Isobel Hayes.

Back L to R: Richard O’Keeffe, Pat Higgins, Libby Ryan, Eamon Doyle, Mark McGrath, Mikey McGrath, Declan Ryan, John McGrath, Pat O’Gorman.

Club Classic


Our club was honoured when members of the Tipperary hurling panel came to support and play in our Club Classic on 18/06/17:

L to R: Michael Keaty (Club Past President), Padraig Maher, Brian Horgan, Niall O’Meara, Ronan Maher, Brendan Maher, James Barry, Michael Hayes (Club Captain), John (Bubbles) O’Dwyer, Patrick (Bonnar) Maher, Darren Gleeson, Seamus Callinan, and John McGrath.

Club Classic

Presentation of prizes for Volvo Golf Digest Ladies Competition on 11/06/17.
L to R: Michael Hayes (Club Captain), Isobel Hayes (Winner), Libby Ryan (Lady Captain), Mark Traynor (Golf Digest).

Golf Digest

Scratch Cups 2017

Intermediate Scratch Cup Results 05/06/2017

1st Kevin McCarthy (15) - Gross 78

2nd James Maher (14) - Gross 79

3rd Mark Tuohy (13) - Gross 81

4th Mark Jordan (13) - Gross 81 

Nett - Michael Ryan (16) - Nett 68


Senior Scratch Cup Results 04/06/2017

1st Jonathan Kelly(3) Athy Golf Club Gross 73

2nd: Kieran Kennedy(+1) Thurles gross 73

3rd Andrew McCormack(+2) Castletroy gross 73

4th Aaron Ryan(1) Thurles gross 74

5th Lar Ryan(1) Rathdowney gross 74


Junior Scratch Cup Results 04/06/2017

1st Richard Crean(5) Fermoy Golf Club gross 76

2nd Seamus Toomey(5) Adare Manor gross 76

3rd Dermot Keating (5) Dundrum gross 78

4th Laurence Kelly(5) Limerick Golf Club gross 78

5th James P Ryan (10) Rathdowney gross 79


Presentation of prizes for O’Dwyer Cup on 23/04/2017.

Front L to R: Kevin O’Sullivan (3rd), John Grogan (2nd), Dermot O’Dwyer (Sponsor), Johnny Maher (Winner), Michael Hayes (Club Captain).

Back L to R: Liam Ryan (1st Cat3), Andrew Fryday (2nd Cat3), Larry Shanahan (2nd Cat1), Brian Webster (Best Gross), Mark McGrath (1st Cat1), Ger Flanagan (1st Cat2), Declan Ryan (4th).

 O'Dwyer Cup

Presentation of prizes for Spring League on 23/04/2017:

Front L to R: Tommy Moloney (1st Cat2), Michael Hayes (Club Captain), Johnny Hannigan (1st Cat3).

Back L to R: Seamus O’Dwyer (3rd Cat2), Michael O’Grady (1st Cat1), Des O’Neill (3rd Cat1), Johnny Maher (2nd Cat2).

Spring League

Photo from Junior Foursomes at Clonmel – April 2017.

L to R: Liam Troy (Munster GUI), Barry McCarthy, Seamus Ryan, Kevin Tobin, James Hales, John Fennessy (Munster GUI).

 Junior Foursomes April 2017


Presentation of Prizes for Heffernan Maguire Cup on 16/04/17:
Front L to R: Phyllis Heffernan (Sponsor), Kathleen O’Neill (Winner), Libby Ryan (Lady Captain).
Back L to R; Marie Horgan (2nd), Michele Crowe (3rd)

Heffernan Maguire Cup 2017


Presentation of Prizes for Kinsella Cup on 09/04/17:
Front L to R: Johnny Hannigan (4th), Tommy Moloney (Winner), Jim Kinsella (Sponsor), Michael Hayes (Club Captain).
Back: Tommy Landers (3rd), Michael Keaty (1st Cat 1), Des O’Neill (2nd Cat1), L J Ryan (2nd Cat2)

Kinsella Cup 09/04/2017

Scroll Down